Weekend Highlights

FullSizeRender-16

The weekend was full and memorable. Friday night a group of girls and I went out to the One Republic concert under this ridiculously beautiful Virginia sky. The band is better than I gave them credit for being, with lots of songs about living the fullest life possible. Couldn’t help thinking of people I love who live with hustle and determination and gusto, no matter what.

Other highlights:

-Almost died in the Shenandoah on Saturday! I got separated from my group when we all went tubing, then a huge thunder/lightening/rainstorm plowed through while I was sitting on my little tube in the middle of the river. It was terrifying! But I ended up finding my group in the storm and we all made it safe and sound. That said, I have no desire to go tubing anytime soon.

-Went to a rooftop pool party for a friend’s birthday Sunday, complete with unicorn and flamingo floats and a DJ. It was very DC, I think.

Leave a Reply

