Weekend Highlights

FullSizeRender-16 copy 4

The entire weekend was enlivening for me. Here are highlights:

-Friday night I went to a goodbye party for a friend who is getting married and moving to Richmond. She and her fiancé are adorably in love and it was so good meeting their good friends in the area.

-Saturday I spent the day baking gruyere scalloped potatoes and peach cobbler! Took them to my friend Tucker’s cookout in the most perfect weather and met a bunch of new people. Great party, Tucker!

-yoga every day. I’m doing this thing with my yoga studio where I do 21 yoga classes in 21 days and so far I’m on target (I’m only 8 days in, but still!). It’s hard to do the same thing for 21 days in a row, or even 8 days in a row, so I feel good pushing myself! Reminds me of this TED talk by Matt Cutts called “Try something new for 30 days.”

-on the way home from yoga Sunday I drove by a little square where people were dancing tango. I considered driving past but decided I might as well stop to see what was going on. I’m so glad I did! What a beautiful spot to dance! There was a view of the capitol building in the background and the dancing felt like it was from another era.

Leave a Reply

